Useful Links

Home  /  Business Support  /  Useful Links

INFORMATION:Business Support

Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation: www.djei.ie/index.htm

Irish Point of Single Contact: http://www.pointofsinglecontact.ie/IPSC/

Citizens Information: www.citizensinformation.ie/en

Local Enterprise Offices (LEOs): www.localenterprise.ie

Online Support Guide for SMEs & Start Ups: www.localenterprise.ie/smeonlinetool/businessdetails.aspx

Enterprise Ireland http: www.enterprise-ireland.com/en/Start-a-Business-in-Ireland

Office Hours: www.officehours.ie

Companies Registration Office (CRO): www.cro.ie

Bord Bia: www.bordbiavantage.ie

EU SME Centre: www.eusmecentre.org.cn/

Enterprise Europe Network (EEN): www.een-ireland.ie/eei

 

INFORMATION:Finance

Microfinance Ireland: www.microfinanceireland.ie

Revenue Commissioners: www.revenue.ie

Chartered Accountants Voluntary Advice service (CAVA): www.cava.ie

Money Advice and Budgeting Service (MABS): www.mabs.ie

Chambers of Commerce: www.smallbusinessfinance.ie

European Portal for SMEs: www.europa.eu/youreurope/business/funding-grants/access-to-finance/index_en.htm

 

INFORMATION:Rights & Standards

Irish Patent’s Office: www.patentsoffice.ie/en/homepage.aspx

Patent Database Search: www.patentsoffice.ie/en/patent-database-searching.aspx

Trade Mark Database Search: www.patentsoffice.ie/en/trademark-database-searching.aspx

European Patent Office – ESPacenet: www.worldwide.espacenet.com

European Union database – TMView: www.tmdn.org/tmview/welcome

National Standards Authority of Ireland: www.nsai.ie/About-NSAI.aspx

 

INFORMATION:Research

Management & Business Studies Portal: www.mbsportal.bl.uk

Directory of Open Source Journals (DOAJ): www.doaj.org

BorrowBooks: www.borrowbooks.ie

Public Library Resources – please contact your local library for details of online and in-library resources.